Everyone needs a place to call home.

All PHA properties are designated smoke-free.

Everyone needs a place to call home.

About the Pittsfield Housing Authority

Mission Statement

The Pittsfield Housing Authority (PHA) is committed to providing a full-range of safe, secure, suitable, and appropriate affordable housing opportunities to extremely low, very-low, and low-income family, elderly, and disabled households in a fair manner. The PHA is committed to assisting all residents who are moving from welfare-to-work with affordable housing opportunities that do not act as disincentives to economic advancement. The PHA is committed to improving its federal conventional public housing developments and attempting to provide and support wider access to affordable housing opportunities throughout the entire community. The PHA is committed to fair and non-discriminatory practices throughout all of its housing programs and activities.

What We Do

The Pittsfield Housing Authority provides subsidized housing. As a public agency PHA administers two distinct housing programs - project or development based housing (Public Housing), and voucher based housing (Rent Assistance).

How to Contact Us

65 Columbus Avenue
Pittsfield, MA  01201


(413) 443-5936
(413) 443-7294 Fax

Who We Are

  • Sharon A. LeBarnes, PHM, MPHA Executive Director
  • Constance Scott, PHM, MPHA Assistant Executive Director

Rental Assistance Program

  • Kelly Poplaski, PHM Leased Housing Program Manager
  • Eric Depson, Inspector
  • Polly Racicot Leased Housing Specialist

Public Housing

  • Tina Marie Leonesio Public Housing Manager
  • Brendan Wincek Public Housing Occupancy Clerk
  • William Schrade Director of Maintenance/Mod Coordinator

PHA Admin Staff

  • Susan Martino, Full Charge Bookkeeper
  • Theresa Virgilio Clerk/Typist
  • Patricia Stottle Bookkeeper
  • Nancy Daly Receptionist
  • Andres Lima Application Processor

Our Board of Commissioners

Chairman 03/2021 Lucille J. Reilly (413) 447-7626
Vice Chairman 12/2012 Gerald S. Doyle, Jr. (413) 442-7615
Treasurer 05/2021 Art Butler (413) 447-8394
Mayor Appointed 08/2022 Michael J. McCarthy (413) 499-4400
Resident Member 03/2021 Edward Carmel (413) 446-0777